The Governing Body of the Village of Kennard is the VIllage Board of Trustees. The Board of Trustees is made up of 5 Board Members who have been elected by the citizens of Kennard. A Chairperson is selected by the Board from its own membership at the re-organizational meeting in December.

The Board of Trustees is responsible for passing and enforcing Ordinances and Resolutions and for making decisions for the good of the community.

The Board of Trustees meet on the 1st Tuesday of each month at 7:00pm at the Village Office located at 208 Main St. If you would like to be on the agenda, an Agenda Topic Request form must be completed.  An agenda request form can be obtained by clicking on the link at the bottom of this page or by contacting the Village Office. All request forms and necessary documentation must be in the possession of the clerk no later than 5 days before the next meeting.

Jeanie Clark
Kennard Village Board
P.O. BOX 122
Kennard, NE 68034
Exp. 2020

Clint Pearson
Village Board Chairman
P.O. Box 151
Kennard, NE  68034
Exp. 2018

Russ Cook
Kennard Village Board
P.O.BOX 18
Kennard, NE 68034
Exp. 2020

Joe Burmood
Kennard Village Board
P.O.BOX 127
Kennard, NE 68034
Exp. 2018

Fire Department

Chief- Jason Lorsch

Asst. Chief- Brian Nielsen

President- Chad Clark

Treasurer- Ann Allen

Planning Commission Board

Maria Bottger
Clerk/ Treasurer
P.O. Box 151
Kennard, NE 68034

Cemetery Board

Chairman- Dixie Lambert

Board Member- Boyd Lambert

Board Member- Bill Anderson

Board Member- Charlie Christensen

Chairman- Kyle Mann

Board Member- Pam Fox

Board Member- Holly Cooley

Board Mamber- Scott Coufal

Board Mamber- Kay Cook

Village Board of Trustees

Robert Dunkle
Kennard Village Board
P.O.BOX 235
Kennard, NE 68034
Exp. 2018

(402) 427-7313


Burn Permits will be issued on the
2nd Tuesday and 4th Thursday of the month at
208 Main St, Kennard